The Gallery Restaurant

The Gallery Restaurant
15 Chapel Street
Llangollen
Denbigshire
LL20 8NN

Telephone: 01978 860076

find us on facebook find us on trip advisor

Testimonials | The Gallery Restaurant

"Brilliant, as ever!"

My favourite Llangollen restaurant thanks to the great service and wonderful food. The steaks are especially good and the chips are the best I've ever had. Good value too, and you are made to feel like one of the family.

Don't hesitate, just book; you won't regret it!

Reviewed 6 August 2014 | Visited May 2014

"No Wonder You Have To Book"

My wife and I had a fabulous meal here on Wednesday 27th August. We have been before about 3 years ago. We tried last Saturday and it was full. Last night we managed a walk in. I had grilled goats cheese with a salad as a starter - it was really mouth watering. My wife didn't have a starter - her main was tender strips of beef over a pasta. it was so good she remarked on it this morning about how fabulous it was. My main was the special 10oz steak - medium rare and it was done to perfection. Can't wait for another opportunity to eat here. I had a bottle of Rioja and my wife had 2 glasses of white wine and we shared a plate of cheese and biscuits. Total cost including a tip £78. A REAL VALUE FOR MONEY MEAL!

Reviewed 28 August 2014 | Visited May 2014

"Great steak"

Booked this after researching on here... Great restaurant as part of a birthday weekend for my husband.. Steak wasn't cheap but well worth it....

Reviewed 17 August 2014 | Visited August 2014

"Fabulous Restaurant"

We visited twice on a 4 day stay in Llangollen and wow this place is wonderful.The staff are brilliant and the food first class.The choice is good but we both chose rib eye steak on both visits and it was cooked exactly as we asked and was delicious.

Reviewed 25 August 2014 | Visited August 2014

"Best pizza ever!"

I only went to the gallery to order a takeaway pizza and I have to say it was the best pizza I have ever tasted, the woman on the phone was very friendly as helpful, and the service was extremely fast considering how busy they are. I ordered a sea food pizza and I will definitely be eating in there soon. There homemade chips are also delicious! Would definitely recommend a visit there.

Reviewed 22 July 2014 | Visited June 2014

View more on trip advisor